- Paris - JAM CAPSULE: the cultural experience closes its doors on August 21. Last chance to try out this experience! JAM CAPSULE WILL BE BACK SOON WITH NEW CAPSULES. SUBSCRIBE TO THE WAITLIST TO BE NOTIFIED WHEN THE EXPERIENCE REOPENS! Tickets Waitlist
  • 360º
    PROJECTIONS
  • 1500m2
    EXHIBITION SPACE
  • SPATIAL
    AUDIO
  • Fever Originals

JAM CAPSULE, AN IMMERSIVE CULTURAL EXPERIENCE

JAM CAPSULE is an innovative scenic device, which immerses its audience in a completely unique sound and visual cultural experience. Viewers understand and learn by literally traveling through a series of thematic works broadcasted in 360°.
The works, which are presented in the form of 50-minute capsules, comprise different forms of art, from dance to music, painting to cinema, ecology to architecture. Any theme is possible, provided it is treated with care and its uniqueness is respected.
The choice of the word capsule gives us a name for this creation format. It is neither a film, nor a documentary, nor an exhibition in the traditional sense of the word. It is a unique immersive experience, which takes the audience on an emotionally, physically and intellectually rich journey.
Jam Capsule stage device
Japon Jam Capsule in Paris Projections
Japon Jam Capsule in Paris Projections
Japon Jam Capsule in Paris Projections
Japon Jam Capsule in Paris Projections
With this work, produced by GEDEON Programmes, Pierre Goismier offers us a beautiful vision of Japan, with totally contrasting monumental projections of aerial images of the snow of Hokkaido Island and the turquoise waters of Okinawa. It is also a rediscovery of Japan, which really connects with Japanese people, especially in the singularity of their creations and activities.

This visual experience plunges the viewer into the heart of the Mount Unzen volcano and also allows them to come up close with a Japanese sword-saint. Visitors will experience what it is like for a diver under a meter of ice or a wasabi producer. They will meet a very young karateka and accompany a young maiko to her first tea ceremony.

For over two years, GEDEON Programmes, in co-production with NHK, shot very high quality 4K images that have made this immersive show possible. In this documentary experience the audience will really get a feeling of Japan and will learn about the craft of Japanese people from all different backgrounds. The experience gives both an intimate look and a spectacular vision of the country, with original music by Audrey ISMAËL, French musician, author, composer and scriptwriter.

DIRECTED BY PIERRE GOISMIER

PIERRE GOISMIER has a long experience of making museum films and documentaries for television. He is particularly knowledgeable in the creation of audiovisual shows and immersive installations for cultural institutions. He recently directed the audiovisuals for the Cité de la Gastronomie in Lyon, notably «La Table» - a show based on cult scenes from the cinema.

Pierre Goismier also created the 180° audiovisual installation for the Picasso Primitif exhibition at the Musée du Quai Branly - Jacques Chirac; an audiovisual fresco for the entrance of the Musée de la Romanité in Nîmes; an immersive panoramic film for the permanent exhibition on the future of the city of Brussels; the Nausicaa show-course «Histoire d’îles»; the attraction «Les 40ème rugissants», a simulation of a storm at sea at Mare Nostrum; and «Le Petit Prince à La Géode», an Omnimax film screening. He is passionate about photography and did several works for the Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie in Arles, including «Vanishing Point», which employs Jean Baudrillard's view of photography, and «1968 vu par l’Agence Magnum.»

Pierre Goismier

ORIGINAL MUSIC BY AUDREY ISMAËL

Audrey Ismaël is a French musician, author, composer and screenwriter. She has been composing for fiction (cinema/television) for several years. She is known for working on the music of the series Les Grands, alongside Bastien Burger, which won awards at La Rochelle in 2016 and 2017, and Chacun pour tous (Team Spirit), which was directed by Vianney Lebasque in 2018. Together, they won the 2019 Best Music Award at the La Rochelle Festival de la Fiction for the third season of the series Les Grands. She is also a co-member of the band Smoking Smoking whose debut album It's All About Love was released by Universal in 2014. In 2018, she worked with Olivier Coursier on the soundtrack of the film Gueule d'Ange, which was directed by Vanessa Filho and was selected in the «Un Certain Regard» category at the Cannes Film Festival.
Audrey Ismaël

Jam Capsule in Paris: Reviews

  • Iris K.

    "Pure magic. A timeless experience that takes you deep within country which focuses on protecting the planet and its traditions."

  • Quentin B.

    "Very good experience! The length, format, picture and sound quality were all great."

  • Sarah H.

    "A wonderful sound and visual experience! We had a lovely time with our son. We had a great time and we only wish it could’ve lasted longer. It was a very moving experience."

  • Baptiste L.

    "The pictures were beautiful and it was so interesting to discover Japan from a different perspective. I thoroughly recommend it."

  • Eugenie R.

    "A time capsule that is truly timeless."

  • Manu G.

    "A lovely little interlude with our 11 and 13-year-old children. The hour flew by."

4 CAPSULES, 4 IMMERSIVE CULTURAL EXPERIENCES

  • Legacy by Yann Arthus-Bertrand - Jam Capsule Paris

    LEGACY, LE COURAGE DE LA VÉRITÉ

    YANN ARTHUS-BERTRAND

    Produced by: HOPE Productions
    Original music : Armand Amar
  • Japon by Pierre Goismier - Jam Capsule Paris

    JAPON, UN AUTRE REGARD

    PIERRE GOISMIER

    Produced by: GEDEON Programs
    Original music : Audrey Ismaël
  • Maria by Callas - Tom Volf in Jam Capsule Paris

    MARIA BY CALLAS, L’EXPÉRIENCE

    TOM VOLF

    Produced by: JAM Workshop
  • Jardins Mystiques byTom Volf - Jam Capsule Paris

    JARDINS MYSTIQUES

    TOM VOLF

    Produced by: JAM Workshop

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

  1. Duration: 50 minutes approx.
  2. Location: Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, pavillon 5.3
  3. Age requirement: All ages welcome (recommended for children over 7 years old)
  4. Dates & schedule: Summer Schedule from July 4th to August 21st

The Jam Capsule experience is open on July 14th and August 15th.

Jam Capsule Planning
Jam Capsule Planning
Tickets Waitlist

Jam Capsule: Japon Mystiques Location

PORTE DE VERSAILLES - PAVILLON 5.3

Principal entrance Porte A2 and then take the direction to Hall 6

Train icon METRO: Line 12, Porte de Versailles station – exit 1 Train icon BUS: Line 80, Porte de Versailles – Parc des Expositions station and line 39, Desnouettes station Train icon TRAMWAY: T2 and T3a, Porte de Versailles – Parc des Expositions station Velo icon BICYCLE: Velib station on Avenue Ernest Renan Voiture icon BY CAR: Parking 6: access Place des Insurgés de Varsovie, 75 015 Paris / VIP access Avenue de la Porte de la Plaine, 75 015 Paris
Tickets Waitlist
Jam Capsule map

FAQS

Any questions? Get the answers here!

SEE FAQs

Read in the PRESS

  • "A multi-sensory immersion!"
  • "The achievement is amazing"
  • "JAM CAPSULE, a guaranteed visual shock"
  • "JAM CAPSULE manages to brilliantly combine substance and form"
  • "Attention unique cultural experience in the world!"
  • "JAM CAPSULE revolutionizes our way of apprehending art"
  • "\"JAM CAPSULE is about to revolutionize the concept of the immersive experience.\""
  • With JAM CAPSULE, you are directly transported to the artworks.

 

Original concept by:

Jam L’Atelier

Production :

Main logo

In partnership with:

Partners: Viparis, Paris Secret and Fever

- Paris - JAM CAPSULE FERME SES PORTES LE 21 AOÛT. DERNIÈRE CHANCE DE TESTER L'EXPÉRIENCE. JAM CAPSULE FERME SES PORTES LE 21 AOÛT. DERNIÈRE CHANCE DE TESTER L'EXPÉRIENCE.
00 jours
00 hrs
00 min
00 sec
Tickets Tickets
  • DES PROJECTIONS
    À 360º
  • 1500m2
    D’EXPOSITION
  • SON
    SPATIALISÉ
  • Fever Originals

JAM CAPSULE, EXPÉRIENCE CULTURELLE IMMERSIVE

Jam Capsule est un dispositif scénique innovant dans lequel le public vit une expérience culturelle immersive sonore et visuelle unique en Europe, pour comprendre et apprendre en voyageant littéralement au travers d'une série d'oeuvres thématiques diffusées à 360°.
Les oeuvres proposées sous forme de capsules d’une durée de 50 minutes, appréhendent les différentes formes d’art, de la danse à la musique, de la peinture au cinéma, de l’écologie à l’architecture, aucune thématique n’est écartée pourvu qu’elle soit traitée avec rigueur et singularité.
Le choix du mot capsule permet de nommer un format de création. Ce n’est ni un film, ni un documentaire, ni une exposition au sens classique du terme. C’est une expérience immersive unique, qui emmène le public dans un voyage riche émotionnellement, corporellement et intellectuellement.

Dispositif scénique Jam Capsule
Projections la capsule Japon à Paris
Projections la capsule Japon à Paris
Projections la capsule Japon à Paris
Projections la capsule Japon à Paris

Avec cette oeuvre produite par GEDEON Programmes, Pierre Goismier nous offre une vision du Japon tout en contraste, entre projection monumentale des plus belles images aériennes des neiges de l’île d’Hokkaido et des eaux turquoise d’Okinawa. C’est aussi une redécouverte du Japon, au plus près des japonais dans la singularité de leurs créations, de leurs activités.

Cette expérience visuelle plonge le spectateur au coeur du volcan du Mont Unzen mais aussi au côté du fondeur de sabre. Le visiteur partage l’expérience d’un plongeur sous un mètre de glace ou celle d’un producteur de wasabi. Il rencontre une très jeune karatéka et accompagne une jeune maiko à sa première cérémonie de thé.…

GEDEON Programmes a tourné, en coproduction avec la NHK, pendant plus de 2 ans des images 4K de très haute qualité qui ont permis aujourd’hui la réalisation de ce spectacle immersif.
Cette expérience documentaire invite le public à ressentir le Japon et à partager le savoir-faire de japonais aux parcours singuliers. C’est une ondulation entre vision spectaculaire et regard intime, sur une musique originale d’ Audrey ISMAËL, musicienne, auteure, compositrice et scénariste française.

UNE RÉALISATION PAR PIERRE GOISMIER

PIERRE GOISMIER possède une longue expérience dans la réalisation de films muséographiques et de documentaires pour la télévision. Il possède un savoir-faire tout particulier dans la création de spectacles audiovisuels et d’installations immersives pour des institutions culturelles. Il a tout récemment réalisé les audiovisuels du parcours de la Cité de la Gastronomie de Lyon, notamment « La Table » - spectacle réalisé à partir de scènes cultes du cinéma.

Pierre Goismier a également réalisé l’installation audiovisuelle à 180° pour l’exposition Picasso Primitif au Musée du Quai Branly - Jacques Chirac ; une fresque audiovisuelle pour l’entrée du Musée de la Romanité de Nîmes ; un film panoramique immersif pour l’exposition permanente sur le futur de la ville de Bruxelles ; le parcours-spectacle Nausicaa « Histoire d’îles » ; l’attraction « Les 40ème rugissants » simulation de tempête en mer à Mare Nostrum ; « Le Petit Prince à La Géode » projection film Omnimax. Passionné de photographie, il signe plusieurs réalisations pour les Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie d’Arles dont « Vanishing Point », le regard de Jean Baudrillard sur la photographie, et « 1968 vu par l’Agence Magnum».

Pierre Goismier

UNE MUSIQUE ORIGINALE PAR AUDREY ISMAËL

Audrey Ismaël est une musicienne, auteure, compositrice et scénariste française. Elle compose à l’image pour la fiction (cinéma / télévision) depuis plusieurs années. Elle a notamment travaillé sur la musique de la série Les Grands, primée à la Rochelle en 2016 et 2017 avec Bastien Burger avec lequel elle signe également la musique du film Chacun pour tous, réalisé par Vianney Lebasque en 2018. Ensemble, ils remportent le Prix de la Meilleure Musique 2019 au Festival de la Fiction TV de la Rochelle pour la troisième saison de la série Les Grands. Elle est également co-membre du groupe Smoking Smoking dont le premier album It’s All About Love est sorti en 2014 chez Universal. En 2018, elle signe avec Olivier Coursier la bande originale du film Gueule d’Ange réalisé par Vanessa Filho et sélectionné dans la catégorie Un Certain Regard au Festival de Cannes.

Audrey Ismaël

Jam Capsule in Paris : Avis

Découvrez les avis et commentaires des personnes ayant déjà testé les expériences culturelles immersives Jam Capsule

  • Pierre H.

    Superbe, un pays moderne qui sait préserver la tradition.

  • Daniel R.

    Une invitation au voyage au travers une très belle immersion au cœur du Japon.

  • Odeline L.

    Extraordinaire ! Magnifique ! Dépaysement total ! Nous avons adoré.

  • Audrey G.

    Très agréable et reposant. Un univers très zen.

  • Emmanuelle R.

    C'était magique ça me donne envie d'aller au Japon encore plus.

  • Iris K.

    Juste magique, 1h hors du temps au cœur d'un pays magique où de nombreuses personnes protègent la planète et les traditions.

  • Quentin B.

    Très bonne expérience ! Durée, format, qualité d'image et de son très bons.

  • Sarah H.

    Expérience sonore et visuelle magnifique ! Nous avons passé un très joli moment avec mon fils. Une bien jolie parenthèse que nous aurions aimé prolonger... Beaucoup, beaucoup d'émotions...

  • Baptiste L.

    Les images étaient magnifiques et la découverte de différents aspects du Japon très intéressante. Je recommande.

  • Eugénie R.

    Capsule temporelle qui transporte hors du temps.

  • Manu G.

    Moment très agréable, petite parenthèse avec les enfants de 11 et 13 ans, nous n'avons pas vu le temps passer.

4 capsules, 4 expériences culturelles immersives

  • Legacy par Yann Arthus-Bertrand - Jam Capsule à Paris

    LEGACY, Le courage de la Vérité

    YANN ARTHUS-BERTRAND

    Produit par : HOPE Productions
    Musique originale : Armand Amar
  • Japon par Pierre Goismier - Jam Capsule à Paris

    JAPON , UN AUTRE REGARD

    PIERRE GOISMIER

    Produit par : GEDEON Programmes
    Musique originale : Audrey Ismaël
  • Maria by Callas par Tom Volf - Jam Capsule à Paris

    MARIA BY CALLAS, L’EXPÉRIENCE

    TOM VOLF

    Produit par : Atelier JAM
  • Jardins Mystiques par Tom Volf - Jam Capsule à Paris

    JARDINS MYSTIQUES

    TOM VOLF

    Produit par : Atelier JAM

INFOS PRATIQUES

  1. Durée: 1h00 environ
  2. Lieu: Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, hall 5.3 en face du auvent digital Jean Nouvel
  3. Âge requis: Tout public (activité recommandée pour les plus de 7ans)
  4. Dates & horaires: Planning d'été du 4 juillet au 21 août

L’expérience Jam Capsule est ouverte le 14 juillet et le 15 août.

Jam Capsule Planning
Jam Capsule Planning
Tickets Tickets

Le lieu de Japon Jam Capsule

Porte De Versailles - Pavillon 5.3

Entrée principale Porte A2 puis prendre la direction du Hall 6

Train icon METRO: Ligne 12, station Porte de Versailles – sortie 1 Train icon BUS: Ligne 80, station Porte de Versailles – Parc des Expositions et ligne 39, station Desnouettes Train icon TRAMWAY: T2 et T3a, station Porte de Versailles – Parc des Expositions Velo icon VELO: Station Vélib' avenue Ernest Renan Voiture icon EN VOITURE: Parking 6: accès Place des Insurgés de Varsovie, 75 015 Paris / accès VIP Avenue de la Porte de la Plaine, 75 015 Paris
Tickets Tickets
Carte de localisation de la Capsule Jam

FAQS

Des questions ? Tu trouveras sûrement la réponse ici !

VOIR LES FAQS

Lu dans la PRESSE

  • Le Figaro
    "Une immersion multi-sensorielle !"
  • TFI
    "La réalisation est incroyable"
  • Telerama
    "JAM CAPSULE, un choc visuel garanti"
  • "JAM CAPSULE arrive à combiner brillamment le fond et la forme"
  • L'Express
    "Attention expérience culturelle unique au monde !"
  • Arts City
    "JAM CAPSULE révolutionne notre manière d'appréhender l'art"
  • Paris Secret
    JAM CAPSULE s’apprête à révolutionner le concept de l’expérience immersive.
  • Sortir Paris
    "Avec JAM CAPSULE, vous êtes directement transporté dans les oeuvres"

 

Concept original par :

Jam L’Atelier

Production :

Gedeon Programmes

En partenariat avec:

Partners: Viparis, Paris Secret et Fever