- Paris - JAM CAPSULE: the cultural experience closes its doors on August 21. Last chance to try out this experience! JAM CAPSULE WILL BE BACK SOON WITH NEW CAPSULES. SUBSCRIBE TO THE WAITLIST TO BE NOTIFIED WHEN THE EXPERIENCE REOPENS! Tickets Waitlist
  • 360º
    PROJECTIONS
  • 1500m2
    EXHIBITION SPACE
  • SPATIAL
    AUDIO
  • Fever Originals

JAM CAPSULE, AN IMMERSIVE CULTURAL EXPERIENCE

JAM CAPSULE is an innovative scenic device, which immerses its audience in a completely unique sound and visual cultural experience. Viewers understand and learn by literally traveling through a series of thematic works broadcasted in 360°.
The works, which are presented in the form of 50-minute capsules, comprise different forms of art, from dance to music, painting to cinema, ecology to architecture. Any theme is possible, provided it is treated with care and its uniqueness is respected.
The choice of the word capsule gives us a name for this creation format. It is neither a film, nor a documentary, nor an exhibition in the traditional sense of the word. It is a unique immersive experience, which takes the audience on an emotionally, physically and intellectually rich journey.
Jam Capsule stage device
Legacy Jam Capsule in Paris Projections
Legacy Jam Capsule in Paris Projections
Legacy Jam Capsule in Paris Projections
Legacy Jam Capsule in Paris Projections
With the capsule "LEGACY, LE COURAGE DE LA VÉRITÉ", Yann Arthus-Bertrand once again shares with his audience everything he has learned over the last 40 years about the beauty of the world and the damages we inflict on it. With his monumental and aesthetic work, Yann Arthus-Bertrand presents all of his most graphic images filmed for over 10 years all over the world. Totally immersed in this capsule, the music of Armand Amar plays while visitors are taken on a unique journey of discovery. From the black and white lines of the Magadi Lake salt pans in Kenya, the immense facades of the buildings of New York or Hong Kong, the audience will also be amazed by the almost unreal scenery of southern Algeria or the glaciers in Svalbard. In this original exhibition, Yann makes the Earth and Man come together, with the hope of evoking a new love story.

DIRECTED BY YANN ARTHUS-BERTRAND

French photographer, journalist, reporter and environmentalist. He is president of the GOODPLANET Foundation, which he created in 2005. He began his career in the 1980s photographing lions in the Maasai Mara, in Kenya. In 1994, he began an in-depth study of the state of the planet, which was sponsored by UNESCO. As part of this study, he drew up an aerial photographic inventory of the most beautiful landscapes in the world. The book that resulted from this project, The Earth from Above, has sold over 4 million copies and has been translated into 24 languages. Following this success, Yann Arthus-Bertrand took to the skies once again and released his first film, Home, produced by Luc Besson and seen by 600 million people worldwide.
In 2015, he released the film Human, which premiered at the United Nations and the Venice Film Festival. Falling somewhere between Home and the audiovisual exhibition “7 Billion Others”, Human brings together interviews with individuals from many cultural and economic backgrounds, in 45 countries, and aerial views from around the world.
Yann Arthus-Bertrand

ORIGINAL MUSIC BY ARMAND AMAR

Armand Amar, who is French of Moroccan origin (born in Jerusalem), spent his childhood in Morocco. He grew up surrounded by the sounds of instruments that were at the time considered exotic and was quickly influenced by this feeling of «elsewhere». Self-taught, he is constantly in search of highly physical experiences: he is learning to play the tablas (Indian percussion), discovering the zarb (cup drum from Iran) and the congas (Cuban percussion instruments). He studied with various masters of traditional and classical music. His encounter with dance in 1976 was another decisive moment in his career. His spiritual and musical influences are reflected in his film scores: Amen (2002) by Costa-Gavras and the director's subsequent films; Le concert (César for best film score in 2009), Va, vis et deviens (2006) and other films by Radu Mihaileanu; Indigènes (2006), by Rachid Bouchareb; Tu seras mon fils (2011) by Gilles Legrand; Home (2009) and Human (2015) by Yann Arthus-Bertrand. He received the «Amanda Award» for the best film soundtrack with The Trial, by Norwegian director Erik Poppe. He recently wrote the music for L'École buissonnière, by Nicolas Vanier, and for Mia et le lion blanc, by Gilles de Maistre. In 1994, he founded the label LONG DISTANCE, which is dedicated to «world music». His own work has been released by Naïve, Long Distance, Universal, Sony and Warner.
Armand Amar

Jam Capsule in Paris: Reviews

  • Léa G.

    "A committed message about the planet that leaves you with a different outlook… It’s a must see."

  • Marc A.

    "Great projections! An enjoyable experience with family or friends!"

  • Pauline R.

    "The experience was very impressive and original, with very poignant images."

  • Guilaume J.

    "A moving and innovative immersion. A really eye-opening and honest depiction."

  • Clementine P.

    "Extraordinary and breathtaking images! A must-do experience to get a greater awareness of the richness of our planet. It was so gripping, it brought me to tears."

  • Alexandre H.

    "A change from the classic exhibition format."

  • Sophie R.

    "An immersive experience full of images, colors, sounds and feeling. "Legacy" plunges us into the heart of our own planet and asks us about our future, through a series of gorgeous, poignant and striking images."

  • Aude S.

    "A great experience. I couldn’t recommend it more. The immersion is further intensified by the quality of the images and sound."

4 CAPSULES, 4 IMMERSIVE CULTURAL EXPERIENCES

  • Legacy by Yann Arthus-Bertrand - Jam Capsule Paris

    LEGACY, LE COURAGE DE LA VÉRITÉ

    YANN ARTHUS-BERTRAND

    Produced by: HOPE Productions
    Original music : Armand Amar
  • Japon by Pierre Goismier - Jam Capsule Paris

    JAPON, UN AUTRE REGARD

    PIERRE GOISMIER

    Produced by: GEDEON Programs
    Original music : Audrey Ismaël
  • Maria by Callas - Tom Volf in Jam Capsule Paris

    MARIA BY CALLAS, L’EXPÉRIENCE

    TOM VOLF

    Produced by: JAM Workshop
  • Jardins Mystiques byTom Volf - Jam Capsule Paris

    JARDINS MYSTIQUES

    TOM VOLF

    Produced by: JAM Workshop

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

  1. Duration: 50 minutes approx.
  2. Location: Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, pavillon 5.3
  3. Age requirement: All ages welcome (recommended for children over 7 years old)
  4. Dates & schedule: Summer Schedule from July 4th to August 21st

The Jam Capsule experience is open on July 14th and August 15th.

Jam Capsule Planning
Jam Capsule Planning
Tickets Waitlist

Jam Capsule: Legacy Location

PORTE DE VERSAILLES - PAVILLON 5.3

Principal entrance Porte A2 and then take the direction to Hall 6

Train icon METRO: Line 12, Porte de Versailles station – exit 1 Train icon BUS: Line 80, Porte de Versailles – Parc des Expositions station and line 39, Desnouettes station Train icon TRAMWAY: T2 and T3a, Porte de Versailles – Parc des Expositions station Velo icon BICYCLE: Velib station on Avenue Ernest Renan Voiture icon BY CAR: Parking 6: access Place des Insurgés de Varsovie, 75 015 Paris / VIP access Avenue de la Porte de la Plaine, 75 015 Paris
Tickets Waitlist
Jam Capsule map

FAQS

Any questions? Get the answers here!

SEE FAQs

Read in the PRESS

  • "A multi-sensory immersion!"
  • "The achievement is amazing"
  • "JAM CAPSULE, a guaranteed visual shock"
  • "JAM CAPSULE manages to brilliantly combine substance and form"
  • "Attention unique cultural experience in the world!"
  • "JAM CAPSULE revolutionizes our way of apprehending art"
  • "\"JAM CAPSULE is about to revolutionize the concept of the immersive experience.\""
  • With JAM CAPSULE, you are directly transported to the artworks.

 

Original concept by:

Jam L’Atelier

Production:

Hope Production

In partnership with:

Partners: Viparis, Paris Secret and Fever

- Paris - JAM CAPSULE FERME SES PORTES LE 21 AOÛT. DERNIÈRE CHANCE DE TESTER L'EXPÉRIENCE. JAM CAPSULE FERME SES PORTES LE 21 AOÛT. DERNIÈRE CHANCE DE TESTER L'EXPÉRIENCE.
00 jours
00 hrs
00 min
00 sec
Tickets Tickets
  • DES PROJECTIONS
    À 360º
  • 1500m2
    D’EXPOSITION
  • SON
    SPATIALISÉ
  • Fever Originals

JAM CAPSULE, EXPÉRIENCE CULTURELLE IMMERSIVE

Jam Capsule est un dispositif scénique innovant dans lequel le public vit une expérience culturelle immersive sonore et visuelle unique en Europe, pour comprendre et apprendre en voyageant littéralement au travers d'une série d'oeuvres thématiques diffusées à 360°.
Les oeuvres proposées sous forme de capsules d’une durée de 50 minutes, appréhendent les différentes formes d’art, de la danse à la musique, de la peinture au cinéma, de l’écologie à l’architecture, aucune thématique n’est écartée pourvu qu’elle soit traitée avec rigueur et singularité.
Le choix du mot capsule permet de nommer un format de création. Ce n’est ni un film, ni un documentaire, ni une exposition au sens classique du terme. C’est une expérience immersive unique, qui emmène le public dans un voyage riche émotionnellement, corporellement et intellectuellement.

Dispositif scénique Jam Capsule
Projections la capsule Legacy à Paris
Projections la capsule Legacy à Paris
Projections la capsule Legacy à Paris
Projections la capsule Legacy à Paris

Avec la capsule “LEGACY, le courage de la vérité “ Yann Arthus-Bertrand souhaite faire partager au public, une nouvelle fois tout ce qu’il a reçu pendant ces 40 dernières années à être le témoin des beautés de la terre et des dommages que nous lui infligeons. Oeuvre monumentale et esthétique, Yann Arthus-Bertrand présente l’ensemble de ses images les plus graphiques filmées depuis plus de 10 ans aux quatre coins du monde. Plongés au milieu de cette capsule immersive, les visiteurs découvrent d’une manière inédite, sur les musiques d’Armand Amar, les lignes noires et blanches des salines du lac Magadi au Kenya, les façades immenses des buildings de New York ou de Hong Kong, mais aussi les décors presque irréels du sud de l’Algérie ou des glaciers du Svalbard. Dans cette exposition originale, Yann fait se rencontrer la Terre et les Hommes pour provoquer, il l’espère, une nouvelle histoire d’Amour.

UNE RÉALISATION PAR YANN ARTHUS-BERTRAND

Photographe, journaliste, reporter et écologiste français. Il est président de la Fondation GOODPLANET, qu’il crée en 2005. Il débute sa carrière dans les années 1980 en photographiant des lions dans le Massaï Mara, au Kenya. En 1994, il entame une étude approfondie de l’état de la planète, parrainée par l’UNESCO. Dans le cadre de cette étude, il dresse un inventaire photographique en aérien des plus beaux paysages du globe. Le livre issu de ce projet, La Terre vue du ciel, se vend à plus de 4 millions d’exemplaires et est traduit en 24 langues. Suite à ce succès, Yann Arthus-Bertrand reprend les airs, sort son premier film, Home, produit par Luc Besson et vu par 600 millions de spectateurs à travers le monde.
En 2015, il sort le film Human, présenté pour la première fois aux Nations Unies et à la Mostra de Venise. À la croisée de Home et de l’exposition audiovisuelle 7 milliards d’Autres, Human réunit des interviews d’individus de tous milieux culturels et économiques, dans 45 pays, et des vues aériennes du monde entier.

Yann Arthus-Bertrand

UNE MUSIQUE ORIGINALE PAR ARMAND AMAR

Français d’origine marocaine (né à Jérusalem), Armand Amar passe son enfance au Maroc. Il grandit au milieu de sons d’instruments jugés alors exotiques et tombe rapidement sous l’emprise de cet « ailleurs ». Autodidacte, il est constamment à la recherche d’expériences fortement physiques : il apprend à jouer des tablas (percussions indiennes), découvre le zarb (tambour en gobelet originaire d’Iran) et les congas (instruments cubains à percussion). Il étudie auprès de différents maîtres de musique traditionnelle et classique. Sa rencontre avec la danse en 1976 constitue un autre moment décisif de son parcours. Ses influences spirituelles et musicales se retrouvent dans ses musiques de film : Amen (2002) de Costa-Gavras et les films suivants du réalisateur ; Le concert (César de la meilleure musique de film en 2009), Va, vis et deviens (2006) et d’autres films de Radu Mihaileanu ; Indigènes (2006), de Rachid Bouchareb ; Tu seras mon fils (2011) de Gilles Legrand ; Home (2009) et Human (2015) de Yann Arthus-Bertrand. Il reçoit le “Amanda Award” pour la meilleure bande originale de film avec L’Épreuve, du réalisateur norvégien Erik Poppe. Il a récemment écrit la musique de L’École buissonnière, de Nicolas Vanier, et celle de Mia et le lion blanc, de Gilles de Maistre. En 1994, il fonde le label LONG DISTANCE, consacré à la « world music.» Son propre travail paraît chez Naïve, Long Distance, Universal, Sony et Warner.

Armand Amar

Jam Capsule in Paris : Avis

Découvrez les avis et commentaires des personnes ayant déjà testé les expériences culturelles immersives Jam Capsule

  • Cecile C.

    Une immersion à couper le souffle !

  • Christine J.

    Magnifique du début à la fin avec une belle interrogation sur l’histoire de l’humanité et de notre maison commune sur la terre entière.

  • Amelie C.

    Une expérience fabuleuse et une belle prise de conscience ! Fabuleux travail merci.

  • Léa G.

    Message engagé sur la planète qui ne vous laisse pas indifférent à la fin du spectacle... À voir absolument.

  • Marc A.

    Super projection ! À faire en famille ou entre amis, c’est une super expérience !

  • Pauline R.

    J'ai trouvé l'expérience très impressionnante, originale. Les images sont poignantes.

  • Guilaume J.

    Immersion totale, émouvant et innovant. L'humain prend une claque devant tant de vérité.

  • Clémentine P.

    Extraordinaire ! Des images à couper le souffle, une expérience que tout le monde devrait faire afin de prendre consciences de la richesse de notre planète. Larmes et frissons garantis !

  • Alexandre H.

    Cela change du format classique des expositions.

  • Sophie R

    Une expérience immersive tout en images, en couleurs, en sons et en ressentis. "Legacy" nous plonge au cœur de notre propre planète et nous interroge sur notre futur, à travers une série d'images sublimes, poignantes ou saisissantes.

  • Aude S.

    Belle expérience, à recommander. La qualité des images et du son permet une immersion dans cet univers.

4 capsules, 4 expériences culturelles immersives

  • Legacy par Yann Arthus-Bertrand - Jam Capsule à Paris

    LEGACY, Le courage de la Vérité

    YANN ARTHUS-BERTRAND

    Produit par : HOPE Productions
    Musique originale : Armand Amar
  • Japon par Pierre Goismier - Jam Capsule à Paris

    JAPON , UN AUTRE REGARD

    PIERRE GOISMIER

    Produit par : GEDEON Programmes
    Musique originale : Audrey Ismaël
  • Maria by Callas par Tom Volf - Jam Capsule à Paris

    MARIA BY CALLAS, L’EXPÉRIENCE

    TOM VOLF

    Produit par : Atelier JAM
  • Jardins Mystiques par Tom Volf - Jam Capsule à Paris

    JARDINS MYSTIQUES

    TOM VOLF

    Produit par : Atelier JAM

INFOS PRATIQUES

  1. Durée: 1h00 environ
  2. Lieu: Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, hall 5.3 en face du auvent digital Jean Nouvel
  3. Âge requis: Tout public
  4. Dates & horaires: Planning d'été du 4 juillet au 21 août

L’expérience Jam Capsule est ouverte le 14 juillet et le 15 août.

Jam Capsule Planning
Jam Capsule Planning
Tickets Tickets

Le lieu de Legacy Jam Capsule

Porte De Versailles - Pavillon 5.3

Entrée principale Porte A2 puis prendre la direction du Hall 6

Train icon METRO: Ligne 12, station Porte de Versailles – sortie 1 Train icon BUS: Ligne 80, station Porte de Versailles – Parc des Expositions et ligne 39, station Desnouettes Train icon TRAMWAY: T2 et T3a, station Porte de Versailles – Parc des Expositions Velo icon VELO: Station Vélib' avenue Ernest Renan Voiture icon EN VOITURE: Parking 6: accès Place des Insurgés de Varsovie, 75 015 Paris / accès VIP Avenue de la Porte de la Plaine, 75 015 Paris
Tickets Tickets
Carte de localisation de la Capsule Jam

FAQS

Des questions ? Tu trouveras sûrement la réponse ici !

VOIR LES FAQS

Lu dans la PRESSE

  • Le Figaro
    "Une immersion multi-sensorielle !"
  • TFI
    "La réalisation est incroyable"
  • Telerama
    "JAM CAPSULE, un choc visuel garanti"
  • "JAM CAPSULE arrive à combiner brillamment le fond et la forme"
  • L'Express
    "Attention expérience culturelle unique au monde !"
  • Arts City
    "JAM CAPSULE révolutionne notre manière d'appréhender l'art"
  • Paris Secret
    JAM CAPSULE s’apprête à révolutionner le concept de l’expérience immersive.
  • Sortir Paris
    "Avec JAM CAPSULE, vous êtes directement transporté dans les oeuvres"

 

Concept original :

Jam L’Atelier

Production:

Hope Production

En partenariat avec:

Partners: Viparis, Paris Secret et Fever